World proved crude reserves
Year-end · billion barrels · OPEC ASB 2025
USD/barrel · delayed futures quotes
MarketLence Global Oil Intelligence
A provenance-first command center for reported crude inventories, refining capacity, utilization and operational-status evidence.
Official feed
Commercial crude
—
Refinery utilization
—
Global reserve ledger
Proved crude oil reserves · End-2024 · OPEC Annual Statistical Bulletin 2025
Open official source ↗One coherent country aggregation; official publishers are cross-checked, not added together. Reserves are underground recoverable volumes—not tanks, strategic stocks or commercial inventories.
Five-year intelligence
Annual proved-reserve totals are shown separately from monthly Brent futures prices because they measure different things and update at different frequencies.
Year-end · billion barrels · OPEC ASB 2025
Five years · monthly close · USD/barrel
Global reserve distribution
Comparative proved reserves at end-2024, measured in billion barrels. Each indicator is scaled relative to the largest reported national reserve in the OPEC dataset.
Venezuela
303.221 bn
Saudi Arabia
267.2 bn
Iran
208.6 bn
Iraq
145.019 bn
UAE
113 bn
Kuwait
101.5 bn
Russia
80 bn
Libya
48.363 bn
Source jurisdictions
10+
Expandable official registry
Inventory signal
Awaiting feed
Latest official series direction
Refinery utilization
Awaiting key
EIA connector not configured
Data discipline
Evidence graded
Source, timestamp and confidence retained
Official reserve structure
Verified end-2024 OPEC aggregation; this is not stored inventory.
Coverage architecture
Coverage readiness measures connector design and source availability—not the percentage of all global facilities currently verified.
Refinery operations radar
Running, constrained and stopped classifications require current evidence. Utilization is displayed only when an official throughput-to-capacity figure is available.
Capacity utilization
Not reported
India · CPCL
PPAC lists capacity as zero and states that the refinery is under capacity augmentation.
Capacity utilization
Not reported
India · Reliance Industries
Installed capacity is verified; current operating state requires a timestamped operator or regulatory disclosure.
Capacity utilization
Not reported
United States · Multi-operator
Weekly EIA utilization provides a system-level signal; it does not prove the status of every individual refinery.
Capacity utilization
Not reported
Global · Multi-source
Individual outages require corroboration from operators, regulators, exchange filings or reputable wire services.
Primary-source directory
Every figure retains publisher, geography, unit, reporting period and retrieval time.
Running or stopped labels require operator, regulator, exchange or corroborated reporting evidence.
Country stocks, strategic reserves, commercial inventories and refinery throughput remain distinct measures.